Essential Reads for the Wild Heart

catori-life-blog-wild-woman-reading-list

I LOVE to read. ALOT. There’s nothing better than snuggling up with a cup of tea and getting swept away in a good book. I’ve been meaning to do this for awhile now and I finally, sitting here in Bali, had the time to sit and create this list. Over the years I’ve read many books that I now consider absolute essentials.  I wanted to share this list with my sisters… for those of you looking for your next good read.

I deeply LOVED reading the books  I’ve added to this list and some are recommendations from dear friends and I plan on reading them soon.  Most of these are the kinda books you pick up and just cant put down, adventure, historical fiction, romance, wild.  Some of these also are not just geared toward women, but they are books I love and wanted to ad here.

essential reading list for the wild woman.jpg

 I will periodically update this list as I continue to discover more books… and remember ones to ad I’ve forgotten. If you have any favorites you think should be on the list PLEASE send them my way, I love discovering new books and would love to ad them here for everyone here to discover as well. Enjoy!

Essentials –

The Red Tent  by Anita Diamant

The Gaia Codex by Sarah Drew

Edge of Wonder  by Victoria Erickson

The Fifth Sacred Thing by Starhawk

The Mists of Avalon by Marrion Zimmer Bradley

The Secret Magdalene by Ki Longfellow

The Alchemist by Paulo Choelo

Spirit Walker by Hank Wesselman

Medicine Woman  series by Lynn Andrews

The Celestine Prophecy  series by James Redfield

The Ringing Cedars of Russia  series by Vladimir Megre

A Discovery of Witches  series by Deborah Harkness

.

GROWTH + LEARNING

Braiding Sweetgrass by Robin Wall Kimmermer

Beyond Fear by Don Miguel Ruiz

He & She by Robert Johnson

Anatomy of the Spirit by Caroline Myss

Plant Spirit Medicine by Elliot Cowan

Walking in Light by Sandra Ingerman

The Secret life of plants by Peter Tompkins

Women Who Run With the Wolves by Clarissa Pinkola Estes

Gypsy Magic  by  Raymond Buckland

One Spirit Medicine by  Alberto Villoldo

Teachings on Love by Thich Nhat Hanh


Leave a comment